Love Island 2021: Who won the series in 2020?

Love Island 2021: Who won the series in 2020?


Who took home the grand prize? (Picture: ITV/Love Island)Love Island 2021 has been on the air for less than a week and it’s already brought more than its fair share of drama to screens.
The opening few days of the show have already seen the shock departure of Shannon Singh, dumped from the villa just two days in after newcomer Chloe Burrows coupled up with her island partner Aaron Francis.
With the arrival of new bombshells Chuggs and Liam tonight we’re expecting there’ll be fireworks before long.
With the last series ending well over a year ago due to the summer series being pulled amid coronavirus concerns, fans may be struggling to remember the outcome of the dramatic installment of the ITV show.
So here’s who won last year, and what prize they got to take home.
Who won Love Island last year?
The winners of the first-ever winter Love Island were Paige Turley and Finn Tapp.
The pair beat runners-up Luke Trotman and Siânnise Fudge to win the show.

Paige and Finn won the first-ever winter Love Island (Picture: ITV/Love Island)Finn and Paige got together on Day 6 when Finn made his entrance, and are still together to this day.
Since winning the show, they’ve remained together and moved in with one another during the lockdown.
Paige told back in December, ‘When we first moved in, I was complaining a lot because he can be quite lazy but he’s actually got a lot better as he probably got bored of me complaining.
‘He’s really good at cooking, I don’t have many complaints about him to be fair.’
Who else has won Love Island?
Love Island has aired every year since 2015, so there have been 12 winners so far.
The winning couples from each year are as follows:
2020 – Paige Turley and Finn Tapp
2019 – Greg O’Shea and Amber Gill
2018 – Jack Fincham and Dani Dyer
2017 – Kem Cetinay and Amber Davies
2016 – Nathan Massey and Cara De La Hoyde
2015 – Jessica Hayes and Max Morley
Unfortunately, the only winning couples still together are Paige and Finn, and Nathan and Cara.

To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web
browser that
supports HTML5

What do the winners of Love Island get?
Not only does the winning couple get to take home their new partner, but they are also awarded a mouth-watering £50,000.
They then choose to either steal the £50k for themselves, or share with their partner.
Since 2015 the couple have always split the money between them.
Love Island 2021 continues on ITV2 on Thursday night at 9pm.

MORE : Love Island’s Laura Whitmore is the perfect matchmaker in new promo shots for 2021

MORE : Do Love Island contestants have to get a Covid vaccine before entering the villa?

Follow Metro across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Share your views in the comments below

Source link